Lykke Li, Grizzly Bear, Thom Yorke, Bon Iver, Editors and more featured on Twilight: New Moon Soundtrack

twilight-new-moonIt beats me how it happened, but America has developed this ridiculous propensity for blood-sucking entertainment.

Without decent explanation, I can’t bring myself to see the Twilight movie nor do I want to read the books. But the soundtrack for New Moon (the next movie of the Twilight trilogy) has just been finalized, and the track list has really got my interest.

It features brand new singles from big names like Lykke Li and one-of-a kind duets from not only Bon Iver and St. Vincent but also a [what I’m predicting to be genius] collaboration between Grizzly Bear and Beach House.

Take a peek, or a good look if you’re so inclined:

01 Death Cab for Cutie: “Meet Me on the Equinox”
02 Band of Skulls: “Friends”
03 Thom Yorke: “Hearing Damage”
04 Lykke Li: “Possibility”
05 The Killers: “A White Demon Love Song”
06 Anya Marina: “Satellite Heart”
07 Muse: “I Belong to You (New Moon Remix)”
08 Bon Iver and St. Vincent: “Rosyln”
09 Black Rebel Motorcycle Club: “Done All Wrong”
10 Hurricane Bells: “Monsters”
11 Sea Wolf: “The Violet Hour”
12 OK Go: “Shooting the Moon”
13 Grizzly Bear: “Slow Life” [ft. Beach House’s Victoria Legrand]
14 Editors: “No Sound But the Wind”
15 Alexandre Desplat: “New Moon (The Meadow)”
Look for its release on October 20th.

New Moon hits the theaters November 20th.

New Radiohead Song 'These Are My Twisted Words' Leaked


So I stumbled across this gem earlier today. It’s supposedly a new Radiohead song entitled “These Are My Twisted Words” that isn’t due to be released for quite some time that has seemingly surfaced out of nowhere. I initially had my doubts as to whether this was the real deal or not, but after giving it a good couple of listens, it’s definitely the unmistakable voice of Thom Yorke. It reminds me of the sound and style showcased on one of Radiohead’s greatest albums, Kid A. Take a listen and tell me what you think.

The release of this track comes just a few days after Thom Yorke said Radiohead will not be releasing a new album anytime soon.

“None of us want to go into that creative hoo-ha of a long-play record again,” he said. “Not straight off…It worked with In Rainbows because we had a real fixed idea about where we were going. But we’ve all said that we can’t possibly dive into that again. It’ll kill us. …obviously, there’s still something great about the album,” Yorke said. “In Rainbows was a particular aesthetic and I can’t bear the idea of doing that again. Not that it’s not good, I just can’t…bear…that.”
[audio:Radiohead - These Are My Twisted Words.mp3]

DOWNLOAD: Radiohead - These Are My Twisted Words

Mixtape Mondays: Jay-z vs. Radiohead - Jaydiohead

Jay-Z vs. Radiohead Jaydiohead Minty Fresh Beats This week in the Mixtape Mondays segment we have one of the more interesting albums of late. New York-based producer Minty Fresh Beats has created Jaydiohead, an album that mashes up the best of both Jay-Z and Radiohead. It’s garnered much attention since it’s release, and has been featured on,, and Last Call with Carson Daly, among others. A few of the must-listen to tracks include “Wrong Prayer” and “99 Anthems.”

Read More

// $(document).ready(function () { // // To get the most commented posts // var disqusPublicKey = "1gK0KABqNLANnjQPocoCIHrCPPiWkNkXanwRBOPF4XDu4NNCuoivLa25x2wZL5g9"; // var disqusShortname = "jetcomx"; // var mostCommentedArray = []; // // $('article').each(function () { // var url = $(this).attr('data-disqus-url'); // mostCommentedArray.push('link:' + url); // }); // // $.ajax({ // type: 'GET', // url: "", // data: { api_key: disqusPublicKey, forum : disqusShortname, thread : mostCommentedArray }, // cache: false, // dataType: 'jsonp', // success: function (result) { // for (var i in result.response) { // var countText = " comments"; // var count = result.response[i].posts; // if (count === 1) // countText = " comment"; // $('article[data-disqus-url="' + result.response[i].link + '"]').html('

' + count + countText + '

'); // } // } // }); // });